Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Modeling Nutrients: Nutrient Cycles, Potential Impacts on Water Quality, and Developing Nutrient Endpoints

September 3, 2015 @ 12:00 pm - September 13, 2015 @ 2:00 pm

This webinar will present information related to nutrient modeling and will include topics such as nutrient cycling, common nutrient related problems (e.g, eutrophication, low D.O., fish kills, and algae blooms), and critical parameters and driving processes. Speakers will also discuss developing nutrient-sensitive endpoints for nutrient modeling.

Speakers: Tim Wool (EPA Region 4), Steve Whitlock (EPA Headquarters), and Lester Yuan (EPA Headquarters)

September 3, 2015
Eastern: 1–3 pm | Central: 12–2 pm | Mountain: 11–1 pm | Pacific: 10 am–12 pm | Alaska: 9 am–11 am

Target Audience
The target audience is Clean Water Act (CWA) water quality regulators in programs such as TMDLs, monitoring, wetlands, standards, nonpoint sources, permitting, and assessment. The Webinar content assumes that audience members have an understanding of basic hydrology and water quality principles. The Webinars are open to everyone and will be relevant to anyone conducting water quality investigations.
Registration: You must register in advance to participate in this free Webcast. Please register at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5004787082299035905. For more information contact Jason Gildea (gildea.jason@epa.gov).

Please be sure to view system requirements prior to the webcast.

Details

Start:
September 3, 2015 @ 12:00 pm
End:
September 13, 2015 @ 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5004787082299035905
Close

Want regional water news? Join our mailing list!

Sign Up Here

* indicates required